Full marathon chosen, now let’s hope I can get registered before it fills

After weeks of agonizing which full marathon to pick as my 1st (& maybe only), I have finally picked the Marine Corps Marathon (MCM) in Washington, DC on October 27th.  Why?  First, it’s a tremendous honor to run in a race dedicated to the USMC.  After all they do for us & what they go through for us, how could I not feel more than enough inspiration to run 26.2 miles?  Second, the course has to be unbelievably beautiful.  Check it out here.  Third, MCM has a reputation for outstanding crowd/spectator support.  I feel this is something I will desperately need, especially if I run this marathon alone.

Registration opens on Wednesday, March 27th at noon.  Last year, the race filled up in less than 3 hours.  Needless to say, these time constraints have me a little anxious.  I have nightmares already that my computer crashes at 11:59am on March 27th.  Stay tuned for updates regarding a successful registration!

Please, please consider donating to PD research by way of Team Fox here.  Thank you!

One thought on “Full marathon chosen, now let’s hope I can get registered before it fills

  1. Good luck with that — there are too many races filling up in minutes these days and the sad part is, I want to run all of them! So make sure you’re at your computer and be patient with the inevitable server crashes.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

