Eastern Run/Walk for Autism (5K) & Pirate Alumni Road Race (5K) completed! 25.5 miles done, 94.5 left to go.

I’ve recently completed 2 more 5K’s.  On Saturday, April 7th I ran the 5th annual Eastern Run/Walk for Autism with my 7 year old son, Sean, in honor of his good friend Tanner.  Sean hadn’t done any training, but this was his 3rd 5K running with me.  I stayed with him the entire race & we crossed the finish line in just over 36 minutes.  Super proud of him.  I hope he sticks with this running thing!  🙂

On Saturday, April 20th I ran the Pirate Alumni Road Race & finally obtained a new PR at 25:35.  Placed 2nd my age group too.  I wore my 120 miles race shirt & had a couple people stop & ask me about what I was doing — pretty cool to be a part of putting PD out there for people to learn about.

Up next is Divas half marathon in North Myrtle Beach on April 28th!

Don’t forget, donations are still needed to reach my goal of $12,000 & NO amount is too small!  You can donate to The Michael J. Fox Foundation by visiting here.

Leave a Reply

